A Snoopy Birthday Recap

We celebrated Sofi’s 2nd birthday this past weekend and it was so much fun! We had the party outside (mostly) and it was so nice for the kids to be able to run amok and be free!

Sure, it was the hottest day of the month so far, but still nice. I think second birthdays are my favorite. It’s the first time I feel like Sofi felt incredibly special, once she realized everyone was singing to her. The look on her face was precious.

I love that smile that completely lights up her face. 🙂

I was sort of disappointed when I realized that nobody seemed to sell Snoopy birthay party supplies so my mom and I came up with some things on our own to make it special!

The Snoopy house is a gift bag from Hallmark. After the party we cut out the black part and the girls have been using it as a dog house for their stuffed animals. 🙂

I got the Scooby snacks graham crackers from Meijer and used this dip. It is amazing!

Walmart sells pretzel balls and when you put them in a green dog bowl, it looks like dog food! I was a tiny bit proud of this one.

I was very proud of this idea. 😉 My mom made these using her cricut machine. We filled them with snack packs of peanuts, snoopy fruit snacks, crazy straws, snoopy stickers, tiny boxes of crayons, scooby snack graham crackers and some Charlie Brown coloring pages.

And again, my mom and her cricut machine…she’s so crafty! 🙂

I was very pleased with how the party turned out! Unlike our attempt at taking a family picture after the party was over. I’ll leave you with 3 takes out of 6. They crack me up every single time!

Happy birthday, Sofi!

Linking up today over at Women Living Well!

    • BrothersFullam
    • May 23rd, 2012

    loved the dog food in the dish – it was perfect. the boys played with their balloons and goodie bags all night, too 🙂 great party!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

