Menu Plan Monday: April 23-29

I’m back! Baby Ephraim finally arrived 11 days late to play an April Fool’s Day joke on us, so I’ve taken the last few weeks off from blogging and cooking. And cleaning. And showering and sleeping. Just kidding! Except for the cleaning part. 🙂

Ephraim is doing really well! Sleeping and eating and pooping. I’m so glad he is finally here and I cannot believe how much I love him. His sisters absolutely adore him as well. So cute! So now he’s here, and I’m all recovered and it is time to get back into planning our weekly menus. This is the first week where I will be cooking every day and I am feeling equal parts trepidation and excitement. Wish me luck! 😉

Monday: Salads and Baked Potatoes = easing into this cooking thing slooowly.

Tuesday: Fresh Tomato and Chicken Pasta, Salad

Wednesday: Spicy Chicken Flautas, Black Beans

Thursday: Beef with Broccoli, Rice

Friday: CPK’s BBQ Chicken Pizza by the Pioneer Woman, Raw Veggies with Ranch

Saturday: The Melting Pot! My husband and I are celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary. So it’s date night with the two men in my life.  (Well, one man and one tiny, tiny, little boy.)

Sunday: Leftovers

What’s on your menu this week?

Post linked to Menu Plan Monday at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

    • BrothersFullam
    • April 24th, 2012

    Ephraim is soooo funny. Ha ha ha ha. I am glad he’s here ;)! I believe we are having flautas on the same day, so we have to compare notes after we try them. And HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We love you guys so much and there’s no better place to celebrate than Melting Pot. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

