The Third Time Around

You know how they say third babies get the shaft? It’s true. They do. I was so sure I was going to avoid it. But it has happened.

I kept a pregnancy journal with the girls. And of course Amelia’s was a lot more detailed. Sofi’s was filled in here and there. Ephraim doesn’t even have one. So I thought, well there’s 10 weeks left, I could at least blog a little about how this pregnancy has been.

It’s been…. different. Not drastically, I suppose. But in some ways it’s been different.

1. I’m a lot more tired. It makes sense of course. I’m chasing two little ones around. One day during nap time I actually fell asleep holding a cup of coffee. No kidding!

2. The nausea was worse. I never actually threw up during my first trimester, but the nausea was a lot worse with this one. Yeah, the throwing up didn’t start until towards the middle of my second trimester, because apparently this pregnancy has caused me gallbladder problems. Isn’t that awesome? πŸ˜‰

3. This kid moves in ways I had no idea was possible. Wouldn’t it be awesome to be able to see what they are doing inside our wombs? I mean sometimes it’s the strangest sensation that I cannot imagine what position he is in and what he is doing. I feel him on my side, or I feel ripples, or I feel him in three different places at once. And sometimes it hurts! Even so, feeling the baby move is still my most favorite thing about being pregnant.

Those are the three biggest things I can think of at the moment. Oh! One more: I have such an easier time finding clothes I like for baby! I love the blues and blacks and grays and the skulls and the guitars… love it! And since I’m the last one to have a boy out of almost everyone I know, I’ve gotten lots of great hand-me-downs. It’s such a blessing! I so can’t wait to meet our little baby Ephraim. πŸ™‚

  1. Can’t wait to meet him too!!! πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

