Vegan Choc-Oat-Chip PB cookies

These cookies are delightful. I absolutely love making these cookies, and I love eating them even more. These cookies saved me during my nursing times when I had to cut dairy out of my diet and I’m sure they will save me again in a few more months as baby boy is born. I’m just going to go ahead and assume he, too, will have a dairy intolerance. But, maybe he’ll surprise me. 😉

These cookies are a breeze to make and are very adaptable, unless you don’t like peanut butter. If you don’t like peanut butter then I don’t know what to tell you, something is wrong. 😉 Unless, you are allergic to it. Then it’s ok if you don’t like peanut butter, we can still be friends. 🙂

Ok, I hear you. Enough of the chitchat. Here’s the recipe!

Disclaimer: I don’t know where I found this recipe. I’ve tried searching for it, but to no avail.I do know that I doubled the original recipe.  If you think this is your cookie recipe, let me know!

Vegan Choc-oat-chip PB Cookies

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup plus 4 tb. flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 4 tb. oil
  • 1/4 or 1/2 cup brown sugar (i’ve made both and both tasted great)
  • 4 tb. white sugar
  • 4 tb. unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • chocolate chips ( I prefer milk chocolate)
  • chopped nuts (optional)
  1. Preheat oven to 375.
  2. Mix together oats, flour, baking soda and salt.
  3. Stir oil and sugars together. Stir in peanut butter, applesauce and vanilla.
  4. Add flour mixture and combine.
  5. Stir in nuts and chocolate chips in desired amount.
  6. Bake 12-14 minutes.

*I have also used chunky peanut butter in place of the peanut butter/nuts and it worked perfectly fine.

*I use a 2 tsp. cookie scoop and this recipe makes about 26 or so small cookies.

    • abby
    • December 9th, 2011

    Can’t wait to make these. Yummy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

