To My Darling 3 Year Old

My dearest Amelia,

Happy 3rd birthday! I can’t believe you have been a part of our lives for 3 years. It has gone so fast, yet sometimes it’s hard to remember what it was like when you were just a tiny little thing. Oh wait, you still are a tiny little thing. I don’t think you’ve gained a pound in 2 years, but that doesn’t stop you from proudly claiming you are “big” all the time.

There are so many things we love about you. You are equal parts goofy, smart, sweet, and mischievous. You really are a good child, but you definitely have your stinker moments. You constantly amaze us with the way you remember things, the way you process things and your conversational skills blow us away at times. You make us laugh on a daily basis and I think it is safe to say you brighten up the lives of everyone you come across.

You are a lover. You love your family, your friends and strangers alike. You have proven yourself to be a wonderful big sister to Sofi, constantly loving on her and helping her out. I have no doubt you are going to be a wonderful sister to the little baby currently growing in my belly as well. You are a tiny social butterfly and even though it has confused the living daylights out of your quiet father and me, we love watching you blossom.

We love you more than you could ever know. We hope you know that. Our lives would be so dim without you.

Happy birthday sweetpea!

Love, Mommy & Daddy

    • hubs
    • October 19th, 2011

    that we do.. :o)

    • pam foster
    • October 19th, 2011

    You are all things wonderful in our lives and you bring more happiness that I EVER could have imagined. We love you Mia Pia with all our hearts. Papadoodle and Memaw

    • BrothersFullam
    • October 19th, 2011

    I love this note to Mimi. She is so loving, so resilient, so forgiving. So creative. I loved the little drawings she made at BD’s and I can’t wait to see what else she creates as she gets older. We love you, big girl! Happy birthday 😀 (This is from the boys and Gerry, too.)

    • Tami
    • October 20th, 2011

    I totally cried when I read this. So precious. Isn’t it great having little girls? Amelia is such a wonderful blessing!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

