Menu Plan Monday: Sept. 12

Well, this is week number 2 of planning meals from my freezer! I have to say that I’m loving having my freezer stocked with dinners that require minimal to no effort. I’ve been mostly pleased with all the meals I have tried, with my favorite definitely being Pioneer Woman’s Chicken Tortilla Soup. This soup is amazing. Definitely the best soup I have ever made! When you make this, (and trust me – you should!) don’t leave anything out! Especially the corn meal. It takes the soup to a completely different level. Make it. Love it.

So here is the menu this week! All meals, with the exception of the tortellini are coming from my freezer. If I was a good blogger I would have taken pictures and blogged about our freezer cooking day. But I didn’t. Maybe next time!

Monday: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, corn

Tuesday: Chicken and Black Bean Rice Bake, tortilla chips

Wednesday: Bourbon Chicken, rice and broccoli

Thursday: Tortellini, green beans, salad

Friday: Leftovers

Saturday: Chicken Tortilla Soup

Sunday: Beef Stir fry, rice

 

What’s on your menu this week?

 

I’m linked up at orgjunkie.com. Check it out!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

