Down on the Farm

I’m about 2 – 3 weeks late in posting these pictures. Better late than never, right!?

Do you remember that first really super nice day this month, about a few weeks ago? Where you could walk outside and not feel as if you are being smothered by an electrical blanket? Yeah, I remember it clearly. It was a Wednesday. It was my “stay at home and do nothing do laundry, dishes and general cleaning up around the house” day. Yeah, like that ever happens! Well, ok obviously some of it happens seeing as we always have clean underwear in our drawers. Anyway, before getting started on that stuff I thought I’d take the girls out the girls were begging to go outside for a bit. It was about 9:30 in the morning and when we walked outside I wanted to do cartwheels, dance a jig, jump up and down for joy and basically go crazy. It was absolutely beautiful. The sun was warm, the breeze was absolutely divine and I felt light as a cloud. I could breathe! Hallelujah!

So we immediately went inside. Got dressed. Packed a lunch. And ran for the car. And this is where we ended up!

Mom. Do I have to?
She loved this! Totally surprised me. I wish I had thought ahead to bring quarters!!
Yeah, I can see them just fine from back here.
I managed to get Sofi this close but she wanted nothing to do with the goats.
Cheese!
My baby!
Taking a ride on the barrel train!
So excited!
Peek-a-boo!
Windy tractor fun!
My other baby doll!

Not pictured: the sticky mess that was ice cream eating.

We thoroughly enjoyed our day at Young’s. We can’t wait to go back with daddy! And friends!

    • hubs
    • August 30th, 2011

    who’s that hottie in the 6th picture?

    • pam foster
    • August 30th, 2011

    Amelia looks like s
    he had a blast – Sofi needs a 2nd visit. Loved these

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

