Menu Plan Monday: July 18

Another week, another menu! It’s a short one this week but still yummy!

Monday: Cheesy scrambled eggs, toast, watermelon frosty

Tuesday: Crock pot roast, potatoes, carrots

Wednesday: Chinese Chicken and Broccoli, rice

Thursday: leftovers

Friday: Out

I’m also going to try a granola bar recipe this week.

What’s on your menu this week?

This week we are switching it up and I am linked up at Finding Joy in My Kitchen! Go show her some menu planning love and link up your menu plan!

    • rae
    • July 18th, 2011

    hmmm still working on our menu. no having a/c means trying not to eat hot food. 😉 a couple of ideas on the menu are philly cheesesteaks, ruebens, and also roast beef/boursin cheese sandwiches.. I thought sandwiches would equal not cooking, but I end up cooking anyway. hmm. 🙂

    • hubs
    • July 18th, 2011

    I’m guessing the phrase of the week is “this week” ;-p

  1. Oh my gosh, that frosty looks so good! Perfect for a hot day like today! 😀

  2. You have a yummy menu! I’ll be excited to see how the granola bars go.

    • Rae
    • July 18th, 2011

    Evvvvveryone should make those granola bars. Especially with pb and mini choco chips! The only down side is that it’s hard to eat just one..:)

    • That is exactly how I’m making them! I’ll be making them Thursday so I’ll let you know how it goes 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

