Unprepared

I took the girls to storytime today at The Greene. I even packed a lunch! I was prepared.

Or so I thought….

It turns out she is no longer afraid of the spray fountain! So she got soaked. And I was completely unprepared. Towel? Nope. Extra clothes? Nope. Anything at all? Nope.

Luckily, I had a gift card to Carter’s and found a hooded towel on sale, and a cheap cheap outfit.

Never again will I leave the house without these things.

Thank you Carter's for cheap clothes!

She had a blast so I suppose that’s all that counts! She had fun and mommy learned her lesson. 🙂

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

