Menu Plan Monday: June 13

The grocery ads have left me feeling very uninspired this week. Nothing jumped out at me screaming “buy me for _ recipe!” I am super excited about the grapes and peaches being on sale though! I can’t seem to keep enough fruit in the house so fruit sales always make me happy. So here is the meal plan… I think…

Monday: Baked Chicken,mashed potatoes, peas and carrots

Tuesday: Salsa Chicken and Black Bean Soup

Wednesday:Going to a cookout, taking Fresh Tomato & Cucumber Salad (Minus the mint. I don’t put mint in food. Ick.)

Thursday: Leftovers (Jeremy is taking Amelia on a date to Chick-fil-A.  Sofi and I are hanging on our own.)

Friday: double date night!!

Saturday: Dinner with In-laws

Sunday: Lasagna (I use the recipe on the back of the Barilla box :))

Wow…very little cooking this week. I’ll deal with it I guess. 😉

I’m linked up at orgjunkie! Check it out for inspiration in meal planning. 🙂

    • BrothersFullam
    • June 13th, 2011

    gerry feels the same way about mint. but i tried it once. surprisingly, it was refreshing without tasting like colgate 🙂 until i got a big ol’ piece of it. then it was kind of ruined.

    and…can’t wait for FRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIIIDAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

