Taco Stuffed Peppers

Yep, I’m sharing a recipe! And I’m even going to share the horrible phone picture I took of it. I love you that much. 😉 I don’t know if anyone besides my best friend, my husband and my mom read this but hey… I’ll take that chance. Here it is!

Taco Stuffed Peppers
adapted from Taste of Home

  • 4 red or green bell peppers
  • 1 lb. ground beef
  • 1 can black beans, rinsed and drained
  • equal parts cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder and paprika (for this recipe I used slightly less than one tsp per spice)
  • 1 cup salsa
  • cheese and sour cream for serving (or other toppings like chopped tomato, black olives… whatever makes you happy)

1. Slice your peppers in half lengthwise and remove ribs and stem. Boil for 3 to 5 minutes. Drain and rinse in cold water.

2. Meanwhile, brown your beef and drain. Stir in beans (I ended up using about 3/4 of the can), spices and salsa. Let simmer for a few minutes.

3. Spoon meat mixture into the peppers and place in an ungreased baking dish. Cover and bake at 350 for 15 to 20 minutes. Top with cheese and other toppings and serve!

Ok I just looked at the picture again and I changed my mind. I just can’t do it. It’s too terrible! You’ll just have to make them for yourself. 😉

    • BrothersFullam
    • April 8th, 2011

    the phone picture is so horrible i can’t even see it! 😉

    • BrothersFullam
    • April 8th, 2011

    this sounds like something gerry and shepherd would both inhale!

  1. I read! and I will DEFINITELY be making this recipe. Sounds like perfection.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

