Menu Plan Monday 4/4

I am so excited for this week’s menu! Two reasons: 1) I am eating dairy again! Yippee! That means I am finally getting around to some recipes I’ve been wanting to try for months, and 2) I worked hard to plan the menu around what I already have in my freezer/pantry and what’s on sale this week. There are a lot of good sales this week, especially at Meijer. Red peppers for $1? Yes, please!

Monday: House church – taking French Peasant Bread (my house church peeps loved it the last time I took it and it has been dubbed the “pizza hut” bread. Yes, for some reason it tastes exactly like the pizza hut crust. I have no idea if that is how it supposed to taste! My bread never looks like the picture though… So I’m probably doing something wrong!

Tuesday: San Francisco Chops with brown rice and broccoli (my chops are small and thin so I’m probably going to adapt this to be a stovetop thing.)

Wednesday: Parmesan baked chicken thighs with mashed potatoes and corn (making two extras to use later in the week in soup)

Thursday:  Taco Filled Peppers, chips and salsa. (so excited for this!)

Friday: Pizza Sandwiches and salad

Saturday: Breakfast – applesauce muffins (from the book Deceptively Delicious)
Lunch – leftovers/sandwiches
Dinner – out with friends

Sunday: Lunch – leftovers/sandwiches
Dinner – Chicken Chile Rice soup, cheese quesadillas (I am going to try to recreate the Chicken Chile Rice soup from Chili’s. It seems pretty simple. I’ll post the recipe if it’s any good.)

So, what’s on your menu this week? Did you plan any yummy meals around the sales?

I’m linked up at Orgjunkie. Check it out for hundreds of  tasty menu plans!

    • BrothersFullam
    • April 4th, 2011

    if you are doing something wrong with the bread, please don’t stop 🙂

  1. I was trying to plan our meals around the sales and thing we have in the house too! I hate going all the way to Meijer though….I may pay more for peppers :-/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

