Finer Things Friday: My Husband

It’s no secret that I love my husband.

This month is our anniversary month. We’ll be celebrating 4  years at the end of this month and it has been nothing short of wonderful! I love him and the family that we have created together. I’m extremely lucky to have him as my partner and best friend in this world.

It has been a rough couple of weeks for me. I haven’t been feeling well. I’ve been tired and grumpy. I’ve been working on switching from nursing to pumping because teething was just too painful plus trying to begin the weaning process. So needless to say Sofi hasn’t been all that happy from her teeth, and Hubby hasn’t been getting the attention he deserves.

So, I was equal parts delighted and surprised to find these lovely little notes on the mirror this morning. ( I apologize for the supremely awful picture and the hideously plain bathroom. We may have lived here 3 years but I’ve been busy! Having babies!) 😉

 

My husband decided to start our anniversary early by giving me some reasons why he loves me. Being told you are loved, even when you haven’t been showing the love that someone deserves? Now that is a finer thing!

(Not to mention, he is pretty fine himself. And by fine… I mean hot!)

This post is linked up at Finer Things Friday at Amy’s Finer Things!

    • BrothersFullam
    • April 1st, 2011

    you guys. the cutest never stops 🙂 i can’t believe it’s been 4 years. i remember your wedding day so much better than mine! are you going somewhere to celebrate?

  1. What a great post! My hubby and I will be celebrating 3 years in October and I’m still as in love with him as I was back then. Marriage life is wonderful and I think every husband wants to know he’s apprieciated.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

