Menu Plan Monday 3/7

Last week’s menu was not that great. I probably won’t be repeating any of those meals. 🙂

This morning I made the creamsicle cookies and they are really good. My husband is going to be so happy that I finally made a cookie that is completely chocolate free! He doesn’t share my obsession with chocolate and I just don’t understand! 😉

I had to alternate the recipe a tad because I didn’t have a rolling pin or cookie cutters. Oops! I also used pineapple orange juice concentrate which ruins the creamsicle effect a little bit but they are still delicious.

Don't they look yummy!

The glaze on the cookies is just a mix of powdered sugar, vanilla and more pineapple orange juice concentrate. 🙂

Here is the plan for this week!

Sunday – Last night I made lentil soup for the first time and I will never be making it again. Ick.

Monday – House church was canceled so I’m just baking some chicken tenderloins in the oven and making some broccoli and buttered noodles.

Tuesday – Crisp Roasted chicken and potatoes, salad

Wednesday – Pineapple Beef with rice

Thursday – Chicken Mole Casserole, salad

Friday – Take-out!

Saturday – Breakfast: French toast sticks, scrambled eggs
Lunch: Tuna salad sandwiches
Dinner: Homemade pizza, salad

Sunday – Lunch: Turkey dogs
Dinner: Tater Tot topped Shepherd’s Pie

What’s on your menu this week?

For more great ideas on menu planning, check out orgjunkie.com!

    • boom shock
    • March 8th, 2011

    Chocolate’s so boring. and untasty.

    I’m not sure I want to eat mole. even if it is a chicken.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

