Menu Plan Monday 2/28

Ugh. I hate when I haven’t blogged in about 2 weeks. It’s so hard to get started up again. Today has been ridiculously stressful. It didn’t start out that way….but there was a period of an hour and a half (read: while trying to get dinner in the crockpot) where I thought I was going to lose it. To make matters worse, I hadn’t had anything to eat yet and it was about noon. Empty stomachs make for cranky mamas. Trust me.

I’m making this teriyaki chicken for our house church meeting tonight and it calls for coating the chicken in cornstarch, salt and pepper and browning in it oil before putting in the crockpot. That is when the disaster happened. I left the lid off of the cornstarch, Amelia got into it and it was everywhere (including all over her, resulting in an impromptu bath.) I filled the house up with smoke and meanwhile Sofi is in the living room crying and crying for attention. Sigh.

I survived though, and the chicken smells fantastic. It better darn well be good!

I planned out the entire month of March yesterday but I think I’m going to stick to only posting a week at a time. It’s more fun that way. 😉

Monday: Taking Teriyaki chicken to house church

Tuesday: Chicken noodle soup from my mother-in-law and French Peasant Bread

Wednesday: Layered ground beef casserole (from More Make it Fast, Cook it Slow), salad

Thursday: Sante Fe chicken and rice, tortilla chips

Friday: leftovers

Saturday: we have two birthday parties so we will be eating at those

Sunday: Lunch – toasted pb and j

Dinner – Roast Chicken/potatoes, rolls and broccoli

Baking Fun – Orange Creamsicle cutouts

What’s on your menu this week?

For more ideas, check out Orgjunkie.com

    • boom shock
    • February 28th, 2011

    I’m sure it wasn’t at the time, but it’s pretty funny now. I wonder what she was making..

    • BrothersFullam
    • March 1st, 2011

    it was delicious 🙂 thank you for going through that to feed all of us!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

