Q and A

I’m sorry for the lack of posting lately. My laptop is dead (insert moment of silence here…) and I have a hard time writing on the ancient desktop that belongs to Jeremy. Plus, it’s in our bedroom so I don’t get a lot of time to sit down and write. But both girls are asleep right now so I thought I’d share some conversations Amelia and I have been having recently. They are intriguing, I assure you. 😉

Me: “Amelia, do you want to take a bath?”

Amelia: “Ummm, maybe waiter (later).”

Me: ” Amelia, do you want a turkey sandwich?”

Amelia: “Ummm, maaaybe.”

Amelia: “You do it mommy!”

Me:  “Do what sweetpea?”

Amelia: “You do it mommy, you do it!”

Me: “Amelia, you have to tell me what you want me to do.”

Amelia: “I want mommy do it. I want mommy do it.”

Me: ” Do what, Amelia?”

Amelia: “You do it mommy.”

I still have no idea what she wanted me to do.

In other news, Sofi is crawling! She’s been flirting with it for a month or so and last night she finally did it! If I thought I was exasperated before… yikes! 😉 I kid. She’s a lot of fun. I’ve dubbed her little red.  She has great hair and gets a killer mohawk after a bath. It’s fun. 🙂 I can’t wait to see if it’s going to be curly or not.  I’ll share pictures once we get a new cord for my laptop.

    • pam foster
    • January 27th, 2011

    aw I love and SOFI IS CRAWLING YAY SHE WILL HAVE A BLAST HERE NOW – NO PINNING HER IN ANYWHERE. SHE WILL GET A WORK OUT. YOU NEED TO COME VISIT. LOVE TO ALL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

