Learning Through Laundry

I had a genius idea today.

I can’t believe I have never thought of this before.

I don’t know about you but whenever I try to fold laundry my kids automatically need me for something. Usually, it’s just attention, but they make folding laundry pretty difficult.  Today was no different. I managed to get most of it folded before Hurricane Amelia showed up and  I was down to the socks. Suddenly, inspiration came to me! Turn laundry into a game! Of course!

I hate white socks. Hate them. So all my socks are patterned. You know, stripes, polka dots, argyle and the like. Perfect material for a matching game! So I started holding up a sock and asking Amelia to find the match. She had a blast!  Quality time, learning and housework all in one. She shoots! She scores! Go team mommy!

Seriously, why did I wait so long to think of that? Now, if only I could figure out a way to get the rest of the laundry folded. 😉

So she’s like 1 and 1/2 here but it’s just too cute! I wanted to share 🙂

    • BrothersFullam
    • January 20th, 2011

    brilliant! reason enough to trade my hanes in for some patterns 🙂

    • boom shock
    • January 20th, 2011

    so clever. :o)

    • krista
    • January 20th, 2011

    Awesome idea!!! I have the same probelm, and I hate white socks too!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

