New Year!

It’s been a wonderful weekend. Jeremy’s been home for four days and I’ve loved every second of it. We’ve done a lot of relaxing, spent New Year’s Eve with our house church family, playing Wii, some more relaxing and then had a family fun day today!

We went to church, where I spent most of the time in the nursing mom’s room. Sofi, Sofi, Sofi. πŸ˜‰ Then we went out to breakfast. We gave Amelia the choice between chicken fingers or pancakes. She chose pancakes. The girl loves her pancakes. Friday morning she informed me that she needed pancakes. So I thought all was well, until she spotted the ketchup. “Dada, I want ketchup!” Jeremy looked at me and I shrugged. Whatever gets her to eat, I say! So yeah, you guessed it. She dipped her pancakes in ketchup. Do you need to go throw up? Ok… I’ll wait.

Done? Yeah, it only lasted for a few bites. But she never made a face or said a word suggesting that she thought it was disgusting. Ick.

After breakfast we took a trip to Boonshoft for the first time. I told Amelia we were doing this last night and all morning she kept asking to go to the “sci mezum.” I LOVE toddler words. They are so stinking cute. Anyway, she loved it! We got passes so I can’t wait to go back. Her favorite part was definitely the color wall, but my phone wouldn’t get service so I couldn’t get a picture. But here are some pictures I did manage to take. Next time, I’ll take a real camera!

Building a Lego city. I had no idea she'd be into this!

Digging for dino bones in the Dig Pit.

Sofi checking out the cloud pool.

Standing in line to pay for her groceries.

Bird watching in the tree house.

This was definitely a fun family adventure. Can’t wait to go back!

    • pam foster
    • January 2nd, 2011

    loved it – thanks for sharing – i am missing them big time

    • Fullam
    • January 2nd, 2011

    i can’t wait to go to boonshoft! πŸ˜€ i still think we should all go together. since we haven’t been yet, we’ll go once to get our bearings then we can attack it as a group. sound good? i am excited for house church tomorrow πŸ™‚ and also for play date tuesday. i had a large mug of coffee just now. probably too much.

  1. So cute! I have never been to that museum either, I think Evie would like it though…we’ll have to make a trip! I love toddler speak too! I was just telling Kyle the other day that I want to write down all of the words she says ‘incorrectly’ because eventually she’ll stop and I’ll forget how adorable they were!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

