Menu Plan Monday – Dec. 6th

I have a feeling this month is going to go extremely fast. I’m pretty sure all of our weekends are booked up already! December holds a lot of birthdays for us, (including my last birthday in my twenties. Yikes!) Plus there’s Christmas, and New Year’s Eve, and the general holiday fun like baking cookies and going to see christmas lights. Busy, busy, busy! I love December. 🙂

I haven’t done a meal plan post in a few weeks. I’ve sorta made a meal plan on paper, with pencil and ended up switching things around or scratching things out. So this week, I’m going to go back to the “I’m making a meal plan, and I’m sticking to it!” It makes me feel better. 🙂

Monday: House Church – taking Southwest chicken pot pie minus the cheese

Tuesday: Chicken stew with peppers and pineapple, rice

Wednesday: Fettucine with chicken and vegetables minus the cheese, salad and bread

Thursday: Chicken Chili

Friday: We have a birthday party to go to so we’ll be eating pizza there

Saturday: We may be getting together with friends so this night is up in the air

Sunday: We have a birthday party for my grandma, I’ll be taking pasta salad and making No-Bake Peanut Butter Cornflake Cookies. We couldn’t find my grandma’s recipe for these so I’m trying this recipe for the first time.

What’s on your menu this week?

For more menu planning ideas, check out I’m an Organizing Junkie!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

