Italian Chicken Salad

I know it’s winter…

I know it’s in the 30s outside…

I know we had our first snowfall two days ago..

I generally think of chicken salad as a summer thing, but this chicken salad recipe was SO good. I have to share it. It’s one of those recipes that is just so stinking simple that you ask yourself “why haven’t I thought of this before?”

I found this recipe in Busy People’s Super Simple 30-minute Menus and we had it for dinner last night. So good!

Note: This recipe does not hold up well. I recommend putting the dressing on right before you serve it. Otherwise it starts to get soggy.

Little Italy Chicken Salad

  • 2 chicken breasts, cooked and chopped
  • 1 cucumber, chopped
  • 1 tomato, chopped
  • 1 red bell pepper, chopped
  • 1/2 cup Italian dressing
  • 2 tb. mayonnaise
  • 1/2 tb. dried sweet basil

Basically you just combine all of the ingredients together and mix well. We ate it in whole wheat tortillas but I think it’d be good in pitas too. We also ate it with ABC tater tots and Amelia was tickled. While we were waiting for them to come out of the oven she kept saying “I eat ABCs! I eat ABCs!”

Cutie.

See? Cute.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

