And So It Begins

 

Tonight I experienced my first “mommy, make her stop!” moment. Usually my girls play well together, like the picture above. Tonight, something different happened. I was in the kitchen making dinner and had put a Veggietales movie in for Amelia. Sofi had become mesmerized by something on the screen, but Amelia was trying to get Sofi to play with her. She kept getting in Sofi’s face, thus blocking Sofi’s view of the television. Sofi got angry and started crying. I truly believe, had she been able to talk, she would have said something like “mommy, Amelia won’t leave me aloooone!”

Poor little Amelia. She’s like a tiny social butterfly in a family of fuzzy caterpillars. She wants to flit about and the rest of us are perfectly content just inching along. Jeremy says, and I have to agree that there will probably be many more moments like this. Amelia wants to play and no one else does. I don’t know where she gets it. She is ridiculously social, whereas Jeremy and I are more shy and keep to ourselves. But even as I type this, Sofi is over her little fit and they are both giggling and rolling around on the living room floor. I’m so glad they have each other. 🙂

    • pam foster
    • November 17th, 2010

    I will play with her – send her to memaws house

    • rae
    • November 18th, 2010

    as scary as it can be (at least it was for me!) to have 2 little girls so close together, I think it’s gonna get better and better between Ryan and Azia because they’re so close. Kid #4 is doomed because I don’t plan on having him/her for a couple of years. Poor loner.

    • Fullam
    • November 22nd, 2010

    i worry sometimes about how my personality will impact Sheppy and Archie as they grow up. I know Shep loves to be out and about and around other kids all the time, but I have trouble reaching out to other parents, so his playdates are so limited. ay yi yi yi.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

