Menu Plan Monday

Last week we did not do a very good job sticking to our menu plan. This was mostly due to the fact that I was missing key ingredients for some of the dinners and used up our grocery budget buying other staples we needed. So some of those meals got pushed to this week.

Monday – House Church – Taking Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes (There’s nothing weird about this recipe, don’t let the word “vegan” scare you off…this is one of the best chocolate cakes I’ve ever tasted! Add some chocolate chips to the batter and make a simple icing with water and powdered sugar to drizzle over it. Yum.)

Tuesday – Homemade Waffles, Eggs & Bacon

Wednesday – Thai Chicken Pasta

Thursday – Polynesian Roast Beef

Friday – Margarita Chicken, Rice & Veggies

Saturday – Spaghetti, Garlic Bread

Sunday – Taking Chicken Alfredo to a friend who just had a baby, Leftovers

For more menu planning ideas, visit I’m an Organizing Junkie!

  1. I am stopping by from Org Junkie. I have been planning menu’s for over 50 years and raised a family of seven children. I want to encourage you to continue with your planning for your family. I love your plan. Thank you…

  2. I also found you from orgjunkie.com. Your menu for the week sounds amazing, especially the Polynesian roast beef! Love your blog.

    I don’t always stick with my meal plan. My husband doesn’t usually know until same day if he’s going to have to stay out of town for work. When he does, I’ll just fix something quick for myself rather than make a full meal. The beauty of that is that I just roll that meal to the next week, which means one less meal to plan later.

    • Fullam
    • September 21st, 2010

    I think Gerry woke up in the middle of the night and ate another cupcake. I could be wrong… but there were 4 and now there are 3. 😉

  3. Looks like a delicious menu! I’d love for you to come and share one of your recipes at What’s Cooking Wednesday (http://thekingscourt4.blogspot.com/2010/09/brand-new-whats-cooking-wednesday.html)!

    Look forward to seeing you there!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

