Menu Plan Monday 9/13/10

It took me a long time to figure out this week’s menu. I have gone from blog to blog looking for good recipes that are dairy free and it’s tough! I found not just one great recipe, but two that I can’t wait to try once I’m done nursing. But for now, it must be dairy free.  Sigh.

Each recipe this week is a recipe that I’ve never made before. It’s rare for me to repeat recipes, I like to keep looking and try new things. Eventually I’d like to be able to create my own recipes…but I’m not quite there yet.

Monday – Hosting House Church – Chicken Enchilada Chili 

Tuesday – Spanish Rice Casserole

Wednesday – Cobb Salad, Bread

Thursday – Brown Sugar Bourbon Steak (provided I get a good deal at Kroger this week), Baked Potatoes, Broccoli

Friday – Thai Chicken Pasta

Saturday – Breakfast: Good Morning Muffins
                      Lunch: Leftovers
                      Dinner: Margarita Chicken

Sunday – Lunch: Leftovers
                   Dinner: Tuscan Lemon Chicken, Steamed Veggies

I don’t know if you’ve noticed but all of my crockpot recipes have been coming from A Year of Slow Cooking. When I found her blog, I felt inspired to start using my crockpot more. Not every day, but once or twice a week. So far I have tried three of her recipes and I’ve screwed up every single one of them. How hard can it be to use a crockpot? It’s dump and cook! Seriously. I’m determined to execute at least one of her recipes. It will happen, hear you me! Crockpot, I will conquer you!

For more (and I mean a ton!) great menu planning ideas, check out orgjunkie.com!

    • Fullam
    • September 16th, 2010

    tonight’s dinner sounds awesome. tell me how it is!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

