Wake-up Breakfast Bars

I found this recipe in an email from Parents and it is fantastic. If you like love peanut butter, you need to make this. Now. Go!

These bars remind me of a no-bake cookie my grandma used to make using peanut butter and corn flakes. I know these say breakfast bars but they are almost dessert-like. In fact, Amelia kept calling them cookies. I used natural peanut butter, All Bran wheat flakes and I think about half of the honey it called for (but really only because that’s all the honey I had left.)

I wanted to take a picture but it wasn’t around long enough for me to find my camera, clear a space on the counter and press the button. But you can see a picture and the recipe here.

Enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

