Sunday Psalms

Do you ever have a time in your life where it seems like everyone you know is going through something? Some kind of sickness, worry, crisis etc. We all have our things to deal with from time to time. I was reading through Psalms today and found a couple of verses that made me smile and I wanted to share in hopes that they might make you smile too.

“Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God; he is my mighty rock, my refuge. Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.” Psalms 62: 5-8

    • Fullam
    • August 15th, 2010

    wow i read that today, too, after looking for something calming 🙂 hope you feel better by tomorrow! love you.

    • pam foster
    • August 17th, 2010

    thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

