Menu Plan Monday: 9/17

I know.

It’s been…months?

Hellooooo, hellooo, hellooooo? Do you hear the echo?

Between having a third baby, my oldest starting preschool (what!!?), and completely flipping our diets upside down, the blog has gotten pushed to the wayside. It’s not like I was actively writing much before that, and sure, preschool is only one day a week, and maybe we didn’t completely flip our diets upside down. Whatever. The point is, I don’t write much anymore, let alone type up a menu plan, which, let’s face it: that’s all this blog turned into really anyway. Have I gone crazy with the commas? Hubby, are you having a small heart attack right now?

The main reason for the lack of menu plans is simply because most of our meals these days come from cookbooks I’ve checked out of the library. We’ve recently adopted a mostly vegan diet and checking out books from the library has been the easiest way for me to find inspiration. One of the things I love about Menu Plan Monday is the fact that we can all share links to fabulous, and sometimes not so fabulous, recipes. Since I didn’t have links to share with you, it almost seemed pointless to type it up. But, I felt like doing it today, and I do have a few links for you. So, here’s the plan!

Monday: Greek Veggie Pitas, with Roasted chickpeas (using this method with lemon, garlic, and oregano for seasoning.)

Tuesday: Potato Kale Tacos

Wednesday: Pasta Fagioli – veganized

Thursday: Quinoa, Kidney beans and Corn

Friday: Pizza!! (going to try that Daiya cheese and hope for the best!)

Saturday: Spaghetti and Bean Balls

Sunday: Roasted Potatoes and peppers with Scrambled Eggs (like I said ~ mostly vegan)

There you have it! What’s on your menu plan this week?

Linked to Menu Plan Monday at Organizing Junkie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

