Menu Plan Monday: Sept. 26th

I’m running out of freezer meals! I’m cooking a few meals this week and I am super excited about them. I have some homemade enchilada sauce simmering on the stove and it smells wonderful! Here is this week’s plan.

Sunday: Chicken & Broccoli Lo Mein ~ This was sooo good! It totally satisfied my month long pregnancy craving for some Asian noodles. Try it!

Monday: Red Chile Enchiladas, refried beans ~ I am so excited about this. Hope it’s as good as it smells!

Tuesday: Crockpot Creamy Chicken & Wild Rice soup, salad, rolls ~ Kroger had a brand of long grain/wild rice box mix with nothing nasty in it. Near East brand I think? It’s a little more expensive but worth it I think. :)

Wednesday: Mini Meatloaves, mashed potatoes, corn ~ My favorite meatloaf, from the freezer!

Thursday: Enchilada Rice Bake, tortilla chips and sour cream ~ My kids devour this. When we made this for our freezer cooking day we mixed all the ingredients together and then topped with shredded cheese. It is so good!

Friday:  Bourbon Chicken, rice, broccoli ~ From the freezer! The flavor of this sauce is amazing.

Saturday: Johnny Marzetti over cheesy noodles ~ One of my favorite comfort meals. It’s been way too long since we’ve had this!

Sunday: We are going to be spending some time at our annual pumpkin picking outing with our dear friends so I’m not sure. If nothing else, leftovers. :)

So that’s the plan! What’s on your menu plan this week?

This post is linked up at orgjunkie.com. Check it out!

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

