Friday Favorites: Recipes

Check out this yummy goodness!

Kneaders Chunky Cinnamon French Toast ~ The Sisters Cafe (I’ve been really in the mood for french toast but rarely ever make it. I must fix that.)

Homemade Ranch dressing ~ $5 Dinners (Ranch is my dressing of choice…always. Yum!)

Easy Fudge Bars ~ Finding Joy in my Kitchen (Excuse me, I need to go wipe drool off my chin.)

Civil War Mac and Cheese ~ Simply Recipes (Make sure you scroll down and read the civil war instructions…I would not have been a good civil war era cook!)

Roasted Broccoli and Cauliflower ~ The Beans Blog

Coconut Rice and Beans ~ $5 Dinners (I’m trying to include one or two meatless nights each week and this sounds good!)

Vegetable Lasagna ~ The Pioneer Woman (I love the yellow peppers in this! I just need to figure out something to replace all the mushrooms…)

Cake Batter Pancakes ~ Baking Serendipity (The author of this suggested making this a birthday tradition. This would go over incredibly well in our house! I think I just make it a tradition!)

Yesterday, Amelia and I were playing in her room and she told me she was baking cookies. When I asked her what kind she said “chocolate milk cookies!” So I did a quick google search and found these two recipes and I think we will be making one of them in the near future! How fun!

Chocolate Milk Cookies ~ Cassie Craves

Strawberry Milk chipsters ~ Picky Palate (of course we would do the chocolate version…because chocolate is the best!)

What yummy recipes did you find this week?

I’m linked up at Finding Joy in my Kitchen!

  1. what a fantastic list! I bet you could replace the mushrooms in the lasagna with more summer squash and zucchini.

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. I’m coming over from Finding Joy in My Kitchen! I totally put that vegetable lasagna on my list earlier this week too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for posting the ranch dressing recipe, I’ve been looking for one. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment