Menu Plan 2/14

Last week we stuck to our meal plan for the most part. The  Bourbon Chicken was yummy as usual. The chili was a disaster so we ended up having Subway. The Round steak was just ok to me… I felt like it was lacking something. Instead of pork chops on Friday, I ended up roasting a whole chicken for the first time! I consider it a success! I used this recipe, but next time I think I’d like to try something different. I don’t like rosemary all that much anymore. Saturday, we went out on a date to Choe’s Asian Gourmet. It was so good! You can read about it here. We didn’t get to the Honey Lime Chicken but I prepped it and it’s in the freezer. Yay for having dinner in the freezer! Here’s the plan for the rest of the month!

Feb. 14 – House Church night – making French toast.

Feb. 15 – leftovers

Feb. 16 – Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup, French Peasant Bread (my first time ever making my own bread!)

Feb. 17 – Hamburgers, corn and oven fries

Feb. 18 – Chinese style Chicken and broccoli, Rice

Feb. 19 – Breakfast = Breakfast Cookies, Dinner = Beef enchiladas, Mexican style vegetables

Feb. 20 – Greek Chicken Penne (new to us!), salads

Feb. 21 – House Church night – tbd

Feb. 22 – Mama B’s pot roast with potatoes and carrots (family favorite!), salad, crescent rolls

Feb. 23 – Sweet Aromatic chicken and rice (new to us!), veggie

Feb. 24 – Pioneer Woman’s Chicken Tortilla Soup (New to us!), chips and guacamole

Feb. 25 – Spaghetti with meat sauce, green beans

Feb. 26 – Breakfast = waffles, Dinner = Broiled steaks, baked sweet potatoes and salad (new to us)

Feb. 27 – Santa Fe chicken and rice (new to us), Mexican style veggies

Feb. 28 – House Church night – tbd

What’s on your menu this week?

For more ideas, check out I’m an Organizing Junkie!

  1. Isn’t roasting a chicken so much easier than you thought it was? I was so intimidated by it at first! Your menu looks great!
    I tried another roast chicken recipe recently that was soooo good. It was adapted from Martha Stewart. http://dineanddish.net/2011/01/eat-live-be-week-2-update-recipe-crispy-oven-roast-chicken/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

