February Meal Plan

So…I finally did it. I sat down and planned out meals for the rest of the month. Boy does that feel good! I’ve been feeling really uninspired lately with menu planning, however, planning the whole month was a lot easier than I thought. I think I like it. :)

I’m sure there will be a night here and there where I won’t cook. But I like having a plan anyway. We eat leftovers for lunches so I didn’t include any leftover nights. Here’s the plan!

Feb. 8 – Bourbon Chicken and rice (family favorite!)

Feb. 9 – Chili and cornbread (made with almond milk) – I don’t have a recipe for chili. I just throw in tomatoes, tomato sauce, ground beef, onion, lots of chili powder, sometimes beans, and celery. You know, just whatever I have laying around that says “throw me in your chili pot!”

Feb. 10 – Round steak over egg noodles, steamed vegetables (new to us)

Feb. 11 – Pork chops, broccoli and potato wedges

Feb. 12 – Breakfast = eggs, Dinner = out for Valentine’s Day! Trying Choe’s Asian Gourmet

Feb. 13 – Honey Lime Chicken, rice and whole green beans (family favorite!)

Feb. 14 – House Church night – tbd

Feb. 15 – Crispy Chicken Salads, French Peasant Bread (my first time ever making my own bread!)

Feb. 16 – Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup, grilled cheese for them, toasted pb&j for me

Feb. 17 – Hamburgers, corn and oven fries

Feb. 18 – Chinese style Chicken and broccoli, Rice

Feb. 19 – Breakfast = Breakfast Cookies, Dinner = Beef enchiladas, Mexican style vegetables

Feb. 20 – Greek Chicken Penne (new to us!)

Feb. 21 – House Church night – tbd

Feb. 22 – Mama B’s pot roast with potatoes and carrots (family favorite!)

Feb. 23 – Sweet Aromatic chicken and rice (new to us!)

Feb. 24 – Pioneer Woman’s Chicken Tortilla Soup (New to us!)

Feb. 25 – Spaghetti with meat sauce, green beans

Feb. 26 – Breakfast = waffles, Dinner = Broiled steaks, baked sweet potatoes and salad (new to us)

Feb. 27 – Santa Fe chicken and rice (new to us)

Feb. 28 – House Church night – tbd

How about you? What’s on your menu plan? Have you ever tried planning by month?

I’m linked up at I’m an Organizing Junkie. For more menu planning ideas, head here.

    • BrothersFullam
    • February 8th, 2011

    well that all sounds absolutely yummy :-D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

