Menu Plan Tuesday

Yesterday was my husband’s birthday so I replaced mpm with a post on all the things I love about him. Aw :) So I present to you: Menu Plan Tuesday!

Last week’s menu plan did not go as planned. At all! I did okay Monday and Tuesday. But we had a bunch of snow, the girls were sick and I didn’t make it to the store. So I didn’t have the ingredients to make what I had planned. Luckily I had ingredients to do a breakfast for dinner night and we had some Southwestern Soup in the freezer.

Now I’m carless for a few days, so as long as I can find a way to do the grocery shopping one night this week, this is the plan.

Tuesday: Asian Chicken Soup – This is the only recipe I’m bothering to carry over from last week. It was the one I was most looking forward to. It’s from the latest issue of Rachael Ray if you want to find it.

Wednesday: Oven Country Steak, buttered noodles and broccoli – Hubby requested a meat with buttered noodles dinner so this is it.

Thursday:  Spiced Honey Lemon Chicken, salad and baked potatoes

Friday: Taco Salad!

Saturday: Breakfast – Banana Oat Pancakes
Dinner – Bourbon Chickenwith rice and steamed veggies

Sunday: Hamburger Vegetable Soup and bread

What’s on your menu this week?

This post is linked up at I’m an Organizing Junkie. For more great menu planning ideas check it out!

    • BrothersFullam
    • January 18th, 2011

    big fan of the ! after taco salad :) i’m trying the OG recipe tonight. eek.

  1. Yum! Your week looks delicious!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

