Menu Plan 12/20

Christmas is almost here. Yippee! This week is going to be fun. In order for each set of grandparents to get adequate time with their grandchildren we are celebrating our own family Christmas Friday morning. This will be the first time in my life that we’ve ever opened presents before Christmas morning. My dad used to tease me every year. Every Christmas Eve he’d ask if I wanted to open an early present. I’d beg. I’d plead! He never gave in. In case you didn’t know…my dad is a fan of cruel and unusual punishment. ;) I kid.. He’s a lot of fun. :)

On to our menu!

Monday: Leftovers! Our refrigerator is getting full.

Tuesday: Crockpot Tuscan Chicken and Beans – Didn’t get to it last week

Wednesday: Roast Chicken, Baked Potatoes and steamed veggies

Thursday: Our “Christmas Eve” – Cranberry Chicken and Rice

Friday:
Breakfast: Gingerbread Muffins Found a recipe for coffee cake which hubby has been asking for so the gingerbread muffins have been moved to next week’s menu!
Dinner: My sister is having her first annual Christmas Eve party – I’m taking Enchilada Meatballs (using cornbread made with almond milk and omitting the cheese) and something I’m going to create using crescent dough. I’ll post the recipe if it’s any good!

Saturday:
Breakfast: at my mom’s – making Morning Cinnamon rolls
Lunch: at my mom’s – not sure what I’m contributing yet…
Dinner: at my in-laws – taking my favorite salad (romaine lettuce, cucumbers, craisins, candied pecans and sweet Italian dressing)

Sunday: at my in-laws for breakfast and lunch
Dinner: leftovers!

Merry Christmas! What’s on your menu this week?

This post is linked up at orgjunkie.com. For more great menu planning ideas, check it out!

  1. I love Roasted Chicken!
    Have a terrific Christmas!
    Please stop by and enter my $30 IHOP gift card giveaway.

    • boom shock
    • December 20th, 2010

    I love ginger muffins!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

